Diary Of A Mad Black Virgin “WTV” (Write The Vision)

Dear God,

You know I have truly surrendered my heart to you, and I was told to write the vision for my man, so here we go again! The last few visions I wrote down, I wasn’t specific! I did ask you for a man who loved me, but I forgot to add, and only me! Yeah Phillip, he was a player! So God, I see, I need to be more specific with you huh? Well here I go again, I don’t know exactly who this man is, but I just pray that when we see each other, it will be a spiritual connection! Oh wait a minute, please oh please let him be cute too! I don’t want to say hello family, here is my man, and ask what y’all think about him? And they say, Aww he has a nice heart! Jesus please don’t make me wait for just a good heart, I want to be physically attracted to this man. You remember that dude I saw in the play, you know the light skinned one, yeah the one who walked on stage and I said Hallelujah real loud, yeah him, that is my type. I have attached a picture to this paper so you can see what I mean! If he could play basketball I would appreciate that, and be 6 feet or taller. Oh, and if he can be a musician or producer, that would be awesome! I would not have to pay for any studio time, and I won’t have to share my money with strangers. Oh God, this is one real important thing, if he could love you like for real, and not pretend, because my mother is not going to approve of me dating no more guys who are not seriously saved. Please God, I can’t deal with my mom doing Holy Ghost background checks! She says, yeah they are saved, but do they have the Holy Ghost that is what’s important. I also ask that his family, and my family would get along. Now I know this may be far stretched, but I don’t want him to have kids, I would like for us to start our own family together! I don’t need no baby mama calling him late hours of the night, and being rude to me all the time! I don’t need my salvation tested every day with that nonsense! If for whatever reason, he does have a child, please let his baby mama act civil! I am a singer/minister and I cannot go to jail for “laying hands” on no woman! And God, this is the BIG one, if he could wait for me with no issues, and not try to see “how far” I will go without really having sex, that would be real helpful too. I want a man who knows how to pray, not just for food, but in different situations. Like if I am sick, I need that man to decree and declare the word of God over me, and speak to that sickness, and command it to go in the name of Jesus! I love a strong praying man!

God this is just between you and me, but people keep saying you are coming back soon, I am going to need you to hold up for a minute. I don’t want the rapture to come before I get some! I am just being real with you, I honor you with my body, and if you could honor me with my request I would appreciate it!  Well that is all I think for now!  Thanks so much!!

#MBV

76382_722601708949_193699700_n

So here is my husband and I!! Let me tell you that discovering, and implementing your vision for your mate is a process of learning about yourself, growing in your relationship, and knowledge of the Lord, and continuing to fine tune your understanding of the vision God has for your life as well.

My vision changed every 6 months because the more people I dated with the visions I had, the more I realized that wasn’t what I wanted, nor what God had for me. When you write a vision honey, please know that it won’t be a finished product. You will keep refining it as God makes your purpose clearer and clearer, and as you experience spiritual and personal growth. I would add and take away things from my vision as God showed me more and more of what His purpose was for my life.

Habakkuk 2:2-3 And the Lord answered me and said, Write the vision, and make it plain upon tablets, that he may run who reads it. For the vision is yet for an appointed time; but at the end it will speak, and it will not lie. Though it tarries, wait for it; because it will surely come, it will not tarry. 

One thing I missed, was that I never asked God what his vision for my life was. I was so busy trying to make my vision, God’s vision, and I got no where. That is why I was so frustrated in relationships, and they failed because it was my plans, my visions, not God’s vision for me. I didn’t trust God with my heart! I could trust Him with everything else, but my heart, I felt like He needed my help with that.

Let me say this, a lot of things I did write in my vision came to pass (exceedingly and abundantly)! As God was still revealing to me more about me and what I needed, my vision would change again. I wanted a musician because I am a singer, and none of those relationships worked, because God’s plan for me was to be with a man who knew how to run a business. What I wanted, wasn’t the vision God had for me. Once I truly came in agreement with His will and trusted Him with my heart completely,He went above and beyond my expectations! At first I would throw the football and then run to the opposite end and catch it! Like wait a minute, I don’t know if you know how to run the ball to the end of the field and get my touch down, so let me run myself, and I would get tackled every time, and I would get tired in the process. All I had to do was release it, and trust my team mate! Realize you and God are on the same team! He is for you, not against you!

Ask yourself,  Have you been seeking God, asking Him what His plans are for your life, or are you trying to make your own plans work? God knows the plans He has for you, plans for a great future! Trust Him with it, He got you boo! He knows exactly what’s best for you! It is so important to have a vision for your life, because if you don’t, God won’t have anything to direct you in! Just believe that God will direct your steps, when you make a concrete plan to move towards what HE desires! Proverbs 16:3 says, Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and your plans will succeed! I am telling you when you and God are on the same team, you win every time!!

#TOUCHDOWN

SAVE THE DATE

unnamed

Follow me:

 Twitter: NikeaMarie313

Facebook: Nikea Marie

Like My Pretty Girls Wait Page and see who the #PGW woman of the week is, and our fashion tip for the week!

Instagram: NikeaMarie313

3 thoughts on “Diary Of A Mad Black Virgin “WTV” (Write The Vision)

Leave a Reply

