Diary Of A Mad Black Virgin “God, Can You Hear Me Now?”

Dear God,

You know as I sit here and ponder, I am really trying to figure out if the hold up for my husband to be is me or him? God, let me say a prayer for him right now. God, I pray you can hear me as I sit here and intercede on his behalf. You said in your word, the prayers of the righteous availeth much, well I needeth this prayer to avail now! Dear God, I pray that you cover my husband. God I pray that the enemy will take his hands off my man right now. God I pray that you will protect him from all hurt, harm, and danger. God, listen real good; whoever my man is talking to/dating, let her be released right now in Jesus name! Break them up however you see fit, in the name of Jesus! I pray that he will no longer waste his time with the counterfeits, and realize I am his real deal. I am here for him waiting and becoming the best me for me and also him. God, he needs to come on before I fall short of the glory with these crazy hormones I have. I know your word says it’s better to marry than burn with lust, don’t let me burn Jesus! I want to stay subway fresh for my man, but he needs to come on. You said you won’t put more on me than I can bear, but yeah don’t push me CUZ I am close to the edge, I’m trying not to lose my head. God, when him and I meet, he shall know I am the one he has been searching for! He will see you in me, and realize I am NOT here to be dating for 3 years, no sir! We will do some pre-marital counseling, propose, and lets get married. Who needs a reception? Take me to the King..size bed that is! Father, I thank you because I believe I shall receive in the name of Jesus! Amen

#MBV

Honey, let me tell you, I believe in the power of prayer! When I did meet my husband, I showed him my journal and he read my prayers, and began to laugh! Yo, are you for real? A week after this date, God told me to leave my girlfriend, and told me she was not the one! Yo, 2 weeks after this prayer you prayed, I was about to go to jail, and I got off. A week after this date is when I gave my life to Christ completely. When I met you, God told me you were the one! I am telling you prayer changes things, and I believe that you should pray for your spouse. My prayers and talks to God were real, and I just laughed like God you are so good!

My biggest issue, as a single waiting was, I was feeding my flesh more than my spirit; and my little hormones were on 20! I loved the romantic, love story movies, but when I would leave the theaters, I was feeling weak in the knees I could hardly speak. Some things I just had to stop doing because it was not beneficial for me, and what I was purposed to do. I could not handle certain songs, certain shows on television, and certain movies. I had to keep that Spirit man strong to keep myself for marriage. I had to feed that bad boy on a daily basis, and the more I fed my Spirit, the easier waiting became!

**Side Nugget, Put Your Flesh In Check**

Let me tell you it takes a lot of faith to believe God for your mate! My scripture that I stood on was Hebrews 11:6-But without faith, it is impossible to please Him, for He that cometh to God must believe that He is, and that He is a rewarder of them that diligently seek Him. I know that I began to seek God more and more, and He rewarded me above what I could ask or think! Matthew 6:33 (NLT) Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and He will give you everything you need! #BOOM

Keep standing loves! Keep pressing! Keep believing! Keep the faith! Stay Encouraged!

My husband and I!! I love that man!!
IMG_20140722_204151

Follow me on Facebook: Nikea Marie

Like my Pretty Girls Wait page on Facebook

Twitter: NikeaMarie313

Instagram: NikeaMarie313

http://www.nikeamariemusic.com

Save The Date: August 7th-August 8th Pretty Girls Wait Conference (Woodbridge, VA)

5 thoughts on “Diary Of A Mad Black Virgin “God, Can You Hear Me Now?”

  1. I’m going to continue to pray for my husband too. Wherever he is. I had been thinking some of the same things you’ve mentioned on maybe why he hasn’t come just yet. Maybe he’s still struggling. Whatever the case might be I’ll pray for him and his family daily.

    Like

  2. I loved this post. You’ve really motivated me to continue praying for my future mate because I started feeling like there’s no point to it. Thank you. P.s: I LOL so hard at “King…size bed that is”

    Like

  3. Our journals look very similar, lol! I’m so thankful that you obeyed God in starting this blog. I love how transparent you are. Makes me feel relieved that I’m not the only one who feels this way. This blog really takes me deeper in my prayer life and in my relationship with God! Looking forward to future entries! In the meantime I’ll enjoy past ones you’ve written!

    Like

Leave a Reply

