Diary Of A Mad Black Virgin “The L Word”

God, oh my goodness, oh my goodness, did I say oh my goodness?? OK, Let me catch you up! So, you know we have been “talking” for about 3 months now. Every time we get together, all he keeps saying is that he sees you in me, and that there is a glow. He talked to me about how he keeps calling his cousin to ask him if it is normal to fall for a woman so quickly. He said I don’t know what it is, but I like you a lot. So God, I thought I would take the plunge and say, so you love me? Not really caring that I just put myself out there, God I just feel so comfortable with him, and I felt like I could say that! Well, God to my surprise, he said, yes I do! He said I love you Nikea!  God, I cannot believe that he actually said it! You love me? I asked again. He said yes, I love you. I love the God in you. I love the Spirit in you. I love your relationship with God. I love your heart to please him. I love your smile. I love your personality. I love your morals and standards. I love your voice. I love everything there is to love about you. God, in that moment I just cried because I thought about how much you love me. You love me flaws and all, and he loves my flaws and all. The things people would talk down to me about, he loved those things about me. In other relationships, I was too deep. My love for you God was “too much” for them, but yet this man loves that about me. In other relationships, my personality was too out going, but he loved that about me.God, I am so thankful that you loved me enough to not give me what I thought I wanted, and that you closed every door that was not for me. The time when you told me that a man will love me like you loved me, and told me to trust you with my heart, I am so glad I did. To see the results of obedience, all I can do is say Thank you Jesus!!

Ok, now back to the story!! So, after he told me how he felt about me, I told him that I loved him too. I loved everything about him. I loved his heart, and his passion for you God. I loved his personality, and his smile. I loved the fact that he is always consistent. If he says he is going to call at a certain time, he calls. If he says he is going to do something, he does it. I love the fact that he is a man of his word, and your word God. I could go on and on about all the things that I love about him, but God, this is when your girl got weak, and for about 3 seconds thought about putting my virgin card on hold. Hey, hey, sit down, you don’t have to rise from the throne, I didn’t, I didn’t. Look, I have come this far, and I am not going to do anything to displease you Lord, it was a joke, calm down! You know I love you, so are you going to let me finish or nah? Ok, he looked at me and said, I don’t know how to explain all my emotions, but all I can say is THIS IS GOD! I have never felt the way I feel with anyone else before. This relationship is to be handled with care. Your heart is to be handled with care, and the fact that God allowed me the honor to hold it, I don’t take it lightly. Now God, you know I wanted to get to that altar that night. He was saying everything right. I mean, I have never been with a man who was so in love with me, and it was happening in such a short period of time. I could see it in his eyes, and I could feel it in his voice. God, you were right! A man could love me, and not have to sleep with me. You always told me, you would show me that a man would be drawn to my spirit, and not my body. You told me that this relationship would be a threesome: You, Him, and I. You told me that this relationship would be breath taking. Man, God, you have completely out done yourself. I know you are real, because I can see you all in this man. God, I just want to thank you for loving me enough to give me your absolute best! You gave me your Son who gave his life up for me, and now you have sent me the man of my dreams, who said that he would give up everything for me. God, he ain’t say he would die for me yet though LOL. Maybe that will come later!! God, real talk, you are truly amazing, and I love you so much! I thank you for loving me the way that you love me!

#MBV

Isaiah 55:8 (NLT) says: My thoughts are nothing like your thoughts, says the Lord. And my ways are far beyond anything you could imagine. In this moment that is what came to my mind. God really? Before you formed me in my mother’s belly, you knew on this date, at this time, that I would meet your thoughts, and they were far beyond anything I could imagine. Your thoughts and my thoughts were in sync. What I wanted for my life, you wanted for my life, but I had to take my hands off, and trust you! I had to get out of my own head, and allow God to just do what He do baby. I remember the day He said Nikea, I know what you desire, and that request was answered already, so stop worrying about it. Just do what I told you to do, Seek ye First the Kingdom of God, and all these things (every one of your thoughts) will be added unto you. I began to seek God first, and not even worry myself with being in a relationship. and BAM, that is when I met my thought.

I believe we are in a season where your thoughts are about to be manifested NOW. Not just with a relationship, but whatever you are believing for in your life. The things that you have been believing, and praying for, God is about to bring your thoughts to life! Don’t miss it when it comes, and keep thanking God for what He has already done for you. Keep seeking, and keep praising, it is your time!! Hallelujah!

Stay Encouraged Loves

Don’t forget to join us for our brunch!! It is going to be an amazing time! If you live in Md, Dc, or VA, make plans to be there! We always have an amazing time when we get together!

IMG_7068

Follow Me (1)

5 thoughts on “Diary Of A Mad Black Virgin “The L Word”

  1. Listen woman! If God didn’t send you then Jesus did. Either way, this love story had to be authorized by Heaven! Thank you for sharing sis. Your obedience gives me so much hope :-*

    Like

Leave a Reply

