Diary Of A Mad Black Virgin “No Test, No Testimony”

When I think of the goodness of Jesus, and all that He has done for me! God, all I can say is you are simply amazing! You said in your word ” I have never seen the righteous forsaken, nor His seed begging bread”. God, I thank you that you didn’t forsake us. It has been a roller coaster of emotions, but you are faithful. Ryan had been putting his resume out there for about 4 weeks now, and nothing came back. You know we definitely had been tried and tested, but we still trusted you, even when it looked impossible. God, it wasn’t looking good at first, but then BAM, you came through. You be doing it BIG too, and then you be acting like you wanna tell us, I told you so! Just chill shawty, I got you! You a G about your business, and I ain’t mad at ya sir!  Ryan called me today, and told me that a guy he knew from back in the day called him out the blue, and they talked, caught up, etc..He told Ryan about his incredible job, and Ryan told him that what he was doing, was something he was looking into doing himself. His friend was like for real? Well send me your resume, and let me see what I can do. Of course we know it wasn’t him, but we know God, you had a lot to do with this! I know you laid Ryan on his old friends heart, and he called with a purpose, and he didn’t even realize he was being used by you. You soooo slick with it though, and I love it! So, the next day, did I say the next day, he got the call for the interview, and he got the job! The job pays twice as much, and can you say my man also received a “better benefit package”. I think I am going to shout in this house! Ain’t nothing more sexier than a man with benefits!!!

OH GAWD, when I tell you, you be out doing yourself..my, my, my. God, you are truly the bomb dot com. Sometimes, I feel so unworthy of all that you are doing. I used to hear all the time in church, no test, no testimony. God, I know you have Ryan and I in the palm of your hands. Sometimes though, real talk, it has been difficult to completely trust you, and I was in a place where I was trying to figure you out. I know it is not my job to understand yours, and I get it. I just have to believe that you know why you do what you do, and God, let me say you do it well. You do be a little extra though, no shade! I mean, I be like is he playing games with us? I mean, do you want me to get to the end of the cliff, put one foot out, and then you come rescue me? Could you come before I get to the edge of the cliff though? I know they say, He may not come when you want Him, but He will be there right on time. God, for Christmas, I think I am going to get you a new watch boo. You be cutting it close sometimes, but I still love you! I do want to thank you for being amazing! Thank you for being consistent, and thank you for being faithful! I am so honored to serve you, and thank you for coming through like you do!

#MBV

During this time in our relationship, we realized that you GROW THROUGH what you GO THROUGH. We realized God was maturing us in this season, as far as our faith was concerned. It reminded me of the story of David. If he never killed the bear, or the lion, do you think he would have said, who is this big, gigantic dude coming up in here, up in here? Like for real king, let me handle this! But David, look at you, you all little, and look at this big giant! Yo king, I got this for real. Let me tell you my testimony about how I  killed this lion. Yo king, there was another time I dealt with a bear, and God came through for me both times! For real David? You killed a lion and a bear? Yo, that is crazy!! Especially because you smaller than Kirk Franklin! You got jokes King I see, but you ain’t think I was scared? My faith was tested, and tried, but God came through for me! In the words of my man Ty Tribbett, if he did it before, I know he can do it again! What David went through caused him to grow into a faith giant, and yes the giant he was about to fight was big in stature, but was small compared to David’s spiritual stature. I can imagine David saying, MY God prepared me for this moment right here. King trust me when I tell you, I got this! David was so smooth with it too! I don’t need no armor King, I got the rock!! David probably was walking up to that giant like, player I am going to ask you one more time, you best leave now before I clock you with this rock! Goliath laughing like really? Ya’ll sent Kevin Hart out here to kill me?? I don’t have time to play games little boy! Go home to your mom, get in your high chair, and eat dinner! David says, I will be going home at some point today, but you sir, I can’t speak on that. He put that rock in that sling shot, and BAM, knocks that giant out! David probably walked over to Goliath and whispered, Greater is He that is in me, than he that is in the world!

Now ya’ll know I added just a few parts to the story, but you understand what I am saying! As I am writing this blog, I realized, my tests back then, prepared us for the giants we even faced in our marriage. BUT guess what? We won every time! We have had no money, but God showed up (our lion)! We have lost jobs, but God showed up (our bear), and we even lost family, and friends, but God gave us peace (our giant). We have history with God, and He has not let us down! Greater is He that is in you, than he that is in the world! Don’t look at what you go through, and complain boo thangs, GROW through them, and watch you bloom into something amazing! I am so excited about your future, and the testimony that is coming out of your test!

Stay Encouraged Love Bugs!!

Our organization is growing, make sure you become apart of all God is doing! Make plans to be at our brunch! It is going to be amazing! Make sure you email us prettygirlswait@gmail.com for more information! Check out clips of our first PRETTY (Pure Righteous Eternally True To You) Girls Wait conference: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z5yxJBbSIkc

IMG_7068

Follow Me (1)

2 thoughts on “Diary Of A Mad Black Virgin “No Test, No Testimony”

Leave a Reply

