Diary Of A Mad Black Virgin “The Birthday Party That Changed My Life”

God, God, God! Today, I write to you with tears! Tears of such joy! I just can’t believe this birthday party my family planned for me. So, let me tell you what had happened! As you know, Ryan got his new job, and he travels for work now! I know, sometimes you gotta be careful what you pray for! Now, he is so busy at work, and he told me that he would not be able to come to my birthday party, but he told me we would do something special to celebrate my birthday, once he returned. We have now been courting for about 10 months, and it has been so amazing, so I was so excited to see what he was going to have planned for me when he came back. But, today is my actual birthday, and my sister planned this huge party for me! I was so happy to see friends, and family that I hadn’t seen in so long. My heart was so full of joy seeing everyone there to celebrate me. God, as you know, my favorite thing to do is worship! My family knows that, so my sister had a few people come sing praise and worship for me, and it was so amazing. As I am singing, and praising God, I feel a tap on my shoulder, and I turn around, and God, it was my baby! My boo surprised me, and came to the party. God, I was just crying and crying, and I said, what are you doing here? He said, I couldn’t miss this day for anything. As he walks in the music stops, people stop singing, and God, he grabs me by the hand. I was like what are you about to do, make a speech or something? He said, yes!

We walk to the front, and he says hello everyone, I am Ryan! God, everyone sounded like we were in an AA meeting, Hi Ryan! He said, as you know, I am so excited to be with this woman right here. I am so thankful to every man who messed up, so I could step up, and have this jewel right here. God, I was like oh no he didn’t, but I love it! Everyone clapped, and he then said, for some reason, God knew we were supposed to be together even from when we were little. He pulls out the picture of us when we were younger, and said do you see the picture of the cross behind us?? If you look closely, there is a picture with the cross right behind us! I was like oh my goodness, where did you find this terrible picture? As I am laughing, and crying at the same time, he says Nikea, I want to spend the rest of my life with you! God, he dropped down on that knee, and I almost dropped to the floor!

10391959_190770777676_1290770_n

Are you kidding me?? Are you kidding me? That is all I could say! He said those words I have been dreaming of hearing since I was a teenager. The words I had been dreaming about forever. This is too good to be true, I am thinking in my mind. Will you marry me?? Oh my goodness, YES, YES, YES, I will marry you! God, I am truly in awe of you! To think this day actually happened for a girl like me! All of the tears, all of the heart break, all of the let downs, all of the laughs, all of the teasing, all of the lonely days, all of the doubting moments of feeling as if you had forgotten about me, and you go above and beyond! You send me the top of the line man! Everything I prayed for, and more! God, you are so worthy! All I can say is hallelujah! What a mighty God I serve! After he proposed, and everyone was crying, gospel artist Maurette Brown Clark came and sung, and it was just a phenomenal time! God, I am about to get married! Oh my goodness! I am about to be somebody’s wife! I am about to have SEX legally! Yesss GAWD! I am about to marry my best friend!!! WOW! WOW! WOW! You know God, I did trust you, but sometimes I was a little scared. The sister at the church scared me when she told me that a man will have a good heart, but that doesn’t mean he will be cute. Sometimes God gives you what you need, not what you want. I said the devil is a lie! I desire both! Annnnnddddd God, you truly out did yourself. I am just going to cry, and then cry again! God, you are simply amazing!!! To God Be The Glory!! #worththewait

#MBV

Therefore, my dear brothers and sisters, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain.

Yesterday, I went to church, and the lady preached a message that says there is a blessing, on the other side of your obedience! One thing I want to say to you is that your labor is not in vain. STAND (Simply Trust And Never Doubt) firm!! Continue to fully give yourselves to the work of the Lord, and just know that He has you! While you are waiting, don’t spend time wasting away! Work while you wait! Become the best woman you can be, and allow God to groom you into the woman you need to be for the man He has for you! God is true to His word! He will honor your obedience, and just know there is a blessing, on the other side of it! Glory to God! You will have the desires of your heart, I am a witness! Stay on course, and know you are not forgotten, God will not leave you nor forsake you, He has your back!!! I can’t wait to hear your testimony!! Stay Encouraged Loves! If He did it for me, I know He can do it for you!!
Make plans to be at our PRETTY (Pure Righteous Eternally True To You) Girls Wait Brunch! It is going to be so awesome! Email prettygirlswait@gmail.com for more info!! It is going to be life changing! Last day to receive payments will be Monday, October 12th!!
IMG_7068
Follow Me (1)
4 thoughts on “Diary Of A Mad Black Virgin “The Birthday Party That Changed My Life”

  1. Your blog has been such a blessing to me! I never comment, but I just wanted to say thanks for sharing! I’ve been faithfully looking forward to your blog every Tuesday. You’ve definitely encouraged me from entry #1! Lol…sometimes the virgin struggle gets real! It’s always a blessing to see God working in the lives of others.
    Continue to let Him use you!

    Like

  2. Yesss!! He is always working even when we don’t know it and is always on time. We serve a FAITHFUL GOD….. You and Ryan are inspiration for a lot of people. That pic is so adorable of you too as kids. Every time I see it I think “Look At God.” God Bless you Kea and your story.

    Like

  3. The portion you wrote at the bottom really has me crying because I needed that today, this day I needed to remember that He got me and His promise to me will come to pass, and I can stand on that and I will continue to stand. Thanks Nikea!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

