The Diary Of A Mad Black Virgin “The Wedding And The Blessing”

WOW,

The limo picks me up, and we pull up to the church, and I see hundreds of cars. God, my heart is pounding, and I cannot believe this day has come. I have been with a lot of frogs, and I am finally marrying my prince charming. As I walk down the aisle with my daddy, and see my answered prayer just a few feet away, all I could do was thank God. The wedding was simply amazing! The reception was beautiful, but the lives that were touched was what blessed me the most. The limo driver was so blessed by our testimony, he ended up not charging us for the limo service. My wedding dress was on sale for less than $100. The caterer sent us a bill for all the food that she prepared, and it said God told me to sow this into you guys life. Someone asked us what we needed, and helped us get our home. When I tell you  God blessed us exceedingly and abundantly,it was truly nobody but Jesus. I remember women coming up to me, just saying how they felt the presence of God at our wedding, and that they desired to live a life of purity. I remember people who were dating, they vowed at our wedding to remain abstinent from that moment forward. The testimonies that came forth, the lives that were impacted, and the favor that was given was simply amazing!

Did I live a life that was holy to get something in return? No, I lived a life that was holy because that is what God asked me to do. My love for Him was greater than my own selfish desires. The gifts, and rewards, those things were just icing on the cake, but not my motive behind my faithfulness. The key to walking this walk effectively is to have a personal relationship with God. When you sincerely love someone, there are certain things you don’t want to do because you love that person too much to hurt them. I developed such a relationship with Christ that I didn’t want to do anything that broke His heart.

In such a sex crazed world Nikea, how can I withstand temptation? I don’t know if you have ever heard that song, Oh be careful little eyes what you see, oh be careful little eyes what you see. For the Father up above is looking down with love, so be careful little eyes what you see. Oh be careful little ears what you hear..and it goes on and on, but you get where I am going? Whatever you meditate on the most, that is what will come out in the times of temptation. If all you do is listen to music that talks about sex, and you aren’t in your word and feeding your Spirit, guess what will come to you when home boy got you cornered kissing all up on you, that song, or that scene in the television show. You have to be able to withstand the tricks of the enemy, and fight with the WORD of God, and NOT the words of the new John Legend song, or Beyonce’s new track, or Olivia Pope from Scandal lines.

Colossians 3:2 (NLT) Think about the things of heaven, not the things of earth. Where your mind at girl? What are your thoughts about?

Romans 12:2- (NLT) Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.

I encourage you to have a mind makeover! Change the way you think! Hit the button reset, come on and change your mind set! You are what you think you are! Tell your mind to line up with what you say! I am worth the wait! I can wait! I can stand! I am not too old! I am not too fat! I will have the desires of my heart! God has not forgotten about me. If you are in a relationship, stop making it harder than it has to be. Don’t put yourself in compromising situations, especially with people who don’t value your standards. Don’t keep being with people who don’t walk like you walk! How can 2 walk together if they don’t agree? You love Jesus, and he loves Jeezy…*blank face* You pay tithes, and he only wears ties. You get what I am saying? The Bible says, You will know them by their fruits. What kind of fruit is this dude bearing? What is his character like? Check the fruit boo, check the fruit!

I pray that my journey will encourage you to hold on! I pray that you will truly know that you are worth the wait! I pray that you know that you are valuable! I pray that you realize that you are rare, royal, and one of a kind. I pray that you look at yourself in the mirror everyday, and you tell yourself that you are a PRETTY girl (Pure Righteous Eternally True To You). I pray that you will not settle, and that no matter what mistakes or things you have done in your past, that you can dust yourself off, and stand from this day forward. You are amazing! You are phenomenal! You are beautiful! You are loved!

This is my last blog from this series, but I will start my new blog in January,

Diary Of A Mad Black Virgin “Life After Sex”. I can’t wait to talk about reality after losing virginity! It’s going to be great! Until then, I encourage you to get my book, and stay encouraged!! I love you guys so much, and I am so excited about your future!!!

http://www.amazon.com/Nikeas-Keys-Success-P-R-E-T-T-Y-Journal/dp/069248664X

wedding worship

audience wedding

Deuteronomy 5:33- Walk in obedience to all that the Lord your God has commanded you, so that you may live and prosper and prolong your days in the land that you will possess.

PRETTY Girls Wait- Open Mic Night 12/12/15 Save the Date! More info to come!

Follow Me (1)

3 thoughts on “The Diary Of A Mad Black Virgin “The Wedding And The Blessing”

  1. Thank you for your obedience. Your testimony brings me so much encouragement!. You officially have a new supporter. Can’t wait for my book to get here \o/.

    Like

Leave a Reply

