Diary Of MBV “Life After Sex, Renewed Mind”

 

We have been married for about 6 months now, and it was one normal Saturday morning, and we had a little “fun time” before we went out to the mall. This time, things were a little different. For some reason, I began to question myself as his wife. Me being a virgin before marrying him, and him not being a virgin before marrying me, that joint started having me feel real insecure all of a sudden. I sat on the edge of the bed, and started thinking about how many women he must have done that to. I wonder if he even thinks I am good?  I mean, I think I did good, but is he really satisfied? Does he think about the other women while he is with me? I have nobody to compare him to, but he is probably in the bathroom right now, comparing me to someone else. I am so done with him! OOOH, wait til he comes out that bathroom, I am going to give him a good piece of my mind. Now, ladies and gentleman, lets pause the crazy I was experiencing just for a minute, and let me explain to you how every lie the enemy was feeding me, baby, I was eating from the table of lies. I was agreeing with the enemy like, he sure is thinking about them other chicks! I wish he would do the things he did to them to me! How dare him! Ok, back to the story! So, he comes out the bathroom, and he looks at me and says, are you gonna get ready beautiful? I said, yeah in a minute. He was like, are you ok? I looked at him, and went straight in! How dare you compare me to other women! How dare you think you can treat me like you treated those other women you were with! You must think I don’t know the game because I was a virgin! Being a virgin does NOT mean I am naive,  and don’t think you have me sex sprung, because boo you don’t. And if you even think, you can play me, you are crazy! As I was about to give him my next head and eye roll, my husband grabbed my hand, and he says; satan take your hands off my wife’s mind in the name of Jesus! My wife has the mind of Christ, and anything that is not like God, we cast it into the pit of hell. Devil, let me explain something to you, when you come at my wife, you come at me too. One can chase a thousand, but 2 can put 2 thousand to flight. I thank you for the peace of God, right now, in the name of Jesus! Her mind is renewed in the name of Jesus. The devil is a liar, and he does not win, in the name of Jesus. Peace, Peace, Peace, Peace, I speak peace of mind! Peace in her heart! Peace in her emotions! In Jesus name I pray! Amen!

He looks at me, and he says, old things are passed away, and behold all things are new! I am not that man anymore, and nobody matters to me but you. Do you understand? Whatever the enemy says outside of that, it is a LIE! You have the mind of Christ! You have the mind of Christ! God says, He will keep you in perfect peace, when your mind is stayed on Him. I love you, do you hear me? As he is speaking, I have tears in my eyes, and no lie, I felt a weight lift off of me. I looked at him, and I just cried and said I am so sorry! I know you love me, and I love you! I could literally feel myself return back to my normal self!  Real talk, my mind was all over the place, and it happened so fast. I had to have a mind renewal to properly prepare for life after sex.

Ephesians 6:10-12 Finally be strong in the Lord and in the strength of His might. Put on the full armor of God, so that you will be able to stand firm against the schemes of the devil. For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the powers, against the world forces of this darkness, against the spiritual forces of wickedness in the heavenly realms.

Let me explain how the enemy works. He hates marriage, and of course his job is to steal, kill, and destroy. If he can’t get to one of you, he is going to try and come to the other one. He does not want marriages to reflect the image of God or reproduce a Godly heritage. He will try to come in whomever, however, whenever. He definitely tries to attack our minds, and try to make you believe things that are so far from the truth! I knew the word, and I was strong in my walk with God, but for some reason I would react on my thoughts, and I would believe what my thoughts were telling me. I had to renew my mind everyday! I spoke over my mind, and I said, every thought that is not like God, I command you to leave right now in the name of Jesus. It was also so crucial for me to talk to my husband about my thoughts, so we could come together in prayer to fight against the enemy. My husband recognized instantly what was going on when I had my mind crazed moment, and he went straight into war! He knew he wasn’t fighting with me, but the spirit that was trying to manipulate and destroy me. He didn’t allow any time for the enemy to do me like he tried to do Eve in the garden. He didn’t allow any more conversation, and he came against the spirit. When God told me my husband was going to be my husband, he knew about his past, and the past is passed away! He isn’t that man anymore, so I had to believe and speak what God said about him, not what the enemy was saying about him. Philippians 2:5-Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ Jesus. If you are married, I speak to your mind, that there will be no entrance of any negative thoughts regarding your spouse! If you are single, I decree that your mind is covered in Jesus name! You will have the mind of Christ! Only believe what God says about you! You will have a Godly spouse! God has not forgotten you! You will walk in victory! You are amazing! You are beautiful! You are loved! Speak what God says, and believe that what He says is true! Hallelujah!! #mindmakeover

Marriage is hard work, but it is a job that I wouldn’t trade for anything!

Until Next Tuesday loves!!

Follow Me:

Facebook: Nikea Marie

Twitter/Instagram/Periscope: NikeaMarie313

Facebook/Twitter/Instagram: Pretty Girls Wait

Our organization PRETTY (Pure Righteous Eternally True To You) Girls Wait, is an organization to uplift, inspire, and encourage all ladies to know their worth and attain high standards. We also want to properly prepare you for your future! Wait with purpose!

 

One thought on “Diary Of MBV “Life After Sex, Renewed Mind”

  1. Thank you for your transparency. We pray, but it’s nothing like seeing what you’re aiming for!… I love your ministry & that 30 day devotional has blesses me!! I receive the mind of Christ in Jesus name. God bless you sis.

    Like

Leave a Reply

