Diary Of MBV “Life After Sex, Faith Without Work”

It was a typical day, and my husband was up for a promotion at his job, and he called me after his meeting, and told me he had some BIG news to tell me. Oh my goodness, those shoes I wanted from the store, I can finally get them! I was so excited when I got off the phone! I went to the store to get some sparkling cider because, we are about to turn up tonight! God, I have been saying, I want more of you, and I desired to grow more in my faith, and look at you God! You are just showing off! I got home that night, and I gave my man a huge hug! Babe, okay, tell me every detail. What happened? He smiles, and he says well babe, I went in the office, and my boss told me that I was doing an amazing job at the company, and I am like yes, you are one of the BEST at your job, and then I just keep telling him, you are so amazing! He says, yes babe, God is good! I said okay, tell me the rest! He proceeds to say, well, my boss told me that they are about to END our company’s contract, and he has no idea of when they will get another contract, so he had to let me go! Now mind you, my husband still has a smile on his face, so I am like, are you kidding me right now? He laughs, and he says, no babe, I am serious! Did you really just call me earlier, and act like everything was great? Got my hopes us, just to let me down? What are we going to do? He says, babe we are going to trust God, and have faith! I wanted to say, well I hope your faith gets you food, because the word says if a man don’t work, he don’t eat!

I started to walk around in circles, I was trying so hard to be positive, but in the back of my mind, I kept thinking, I don’t make enough to cover the bills, and I am surely not about to sit around here and take care of no man (selfish me, aren’t we one though? Ugh lol). So I ask him, what exactly is your plan at this point? He says, I am going to be prayerful! OK, and what else? He said, I just want to hear from God! Can’t you hear from God, and put out your resume at the same time? Lord Jesus it is a fire! Somebody help me Father! My husband said, babe, we are not going to worry, we are going to trust God! We have no other choice, and He says, I have never seen the righteous forsaken…I said, yeah, yeah, nor His seed begging for bread, I know what the Word says. He says, I am smiling because I am not going to be moved by what I see, but I am standing on what I believe! If this door closes, then God must have another opportunity for me that is going to be bigger than what I could ask or think! So, yes, I am smiling, because I know God is up to something. He looked at me and said, just take this journey with me, and let’s trust God together! I said okay, but let me tell you that you may be begging for bread if you don’t work! But I love you, and I trust God with you! Here we grow again, and once again, I wasn’t prepared for life after sex!

Well family, when I asked God to increase my faith, I definitely got what I prayed for. We were now in a situation where our faith had to increase. We had to trust God like never before! God wanted to show us, my husband’s job was NOT our source, HE was. I was working, but I didn’t make enough to cover all the bills. Every day, I saw my husband get up, and he began to thank God for his new job! A job that would bring increase to our home, and a job that would be even greater than his last one. As he gets up to pray, I am getting up to go to work. I looked at him for about 2 weeks disgusted, like why can’t I be home praying? I hated going to work because I felt that it wasn’t fair. He would call me in the middle of the day to share with me a Word he got from the Lord. I am at my desk irritated, but I told him, I am happy for you, but unlike you, I have to work! We went through a lot the first month, but when the bills came in, they were the cheapest we had ever seen. I mean, our water bill was $30. I was like, clearly, they have the wrong house! We have never had a $30 bill ever! Our electric bill was $40. I had never seen anything like it before. We had checks come in unexpectedly, and we never missed a beat! My husband was out of work for 9 months, and the entire time, God showed us, He was God! After month 1, I saw the bills paid, with just my income, and we had money left over!! My husband and I would be like wow, that has never happened before! So each month, my faith got stronger and stronger, and I began to really just trust God! My husband finally got a new job, and he received major increase! I mean, we stood on the word of God, and God didn’t let us down. 2 months after my husband got his new job, God called me off my job, and I went into full time ministry with my music career, and began ministering to women! God is faithful ya’ll, we have to just trust Him! We stopped looking at the problem, but focused on the problem solver, and God did exceedingly and abundantly above more than we could ask or think! During this process, I had to make sure that I didn’t make my husband feel like less of a man because he was out of work! He was still the head of the house, and I still had to honor and respect him. That was tough, I am NOT gonna lie, but I did it, with the help of Jesus, God, the Holy Spirit, the angels, the deacons, the elders, the ministers, the Pastors, and the saints lol.

During your season of singleness, it is a season of training. God is going to train you on how to use your weapons of faith, and prayer, so that when you enter into battle (marriage) you will know how to use your weapons effectively! I am glad that I spent enough time in my years of singleness to have history with God, and that He built me up in my faith, and in my prayer life! I was also truly thankful to have a man of FAITH! He was truly worth the WAIT! Marriage is hard work, but it is a job I wouldn’t trade for anything!

Stay Blessed Loves!!

Make sure you make plans to be at this amazing event!! It is going to be off the chain! Ladies Night!! Email prettygirlswait@gmail.com for more info! PRETTY means Pure Righteous Eternally True To You!

0001-140054302

Follow ME:

Facebook: Nikea Marie

Instagram/Twitter/Periscope: NikeaMarie313

Facebook: Pretty Girls Wait

Next Blog will be Tuesday, March 2nd! Stay Tuned!

One thought on “Diary Of MBV “Life After Sex, Faith Without Work”

  1. Man God has a way of talking to you. I’m going through a season and I’m really struggling mostly financially. But through this post God just told me to trust him. I’m struggling and it seems everyone has left. And I know God isolates for his purpose but this has been scary. My faith has been shaken more than once. But I thank God I came across your post. I needed it.

    God bless you Sis for letting him use you.

    Sincerely your new sister in Christ.

    Like

Leave a Reply

