Diary Of A Mad Black Virgin: Here We Grow Again

Hey Jesus! You see this picture? I had to take it outside to make sure that you can see that I am 9 MONTHS PREGNANT AND MY HUSBAND STILL HAS NOT GOTTEN A JOB!!! Hello, can you hear me NOW? Can you see me now? I mean is he on permanent maternity leave? Them unemployment checks are about to stop rolling in, and what are we supposed to do? I can’t travel and sing like I used to because I have this big basketball in front of me. Speaking of basketball, my husband sure does enjoy doing that. I guess he feels like he is putting some kind of work in on the court. (no shade) I know you see these stack of bills piling up on the kitchen table!

We already had to get on assistance for health insurance, thank goodness you did do that, and I am not complaining, I am just saying..I know you have never been pregnant before, but I am about to give birth to another bill. You know babies need diapers, wipes, milk, a car seat, crib, swing, and so much more stuff.  Jesus, before you come with the trust me speech, I have been trusting you. I have been reading the Supernatural Childbirth books, and believing for an amazing delivery. I have been getting up every morning to thank you for another day, even though I am irritated. I have been speaking by faith that we shall have all that we need. Real talk, I am tired of always having to tell people, I am YET AGAIN, trusting in the Lord. When is it going to ever be a season of consecutive wins? I do appreciate the fact that you allowed us to even be pregnant, but the saints told me that with a baby comes increase.

Image result for picture of the person doing the look on shirley ceasars greens beansI have been looking for the increase, and I ain’t seen nothing! I remember people giving testimonies at church about how their husbands received raises as soon as the 2 lines showed up on their pregnancy tests. My husbands boss just raised his hands and told him the contract didn’t go through and he was sorry. Increase huh? I mean, for some reason, I just knew me being a virgin before I got married was going to give me some good credit. I should be able to pull out whatever I need from heaven’s bank account. What about the fact that I have not drank or cussed in a while, does that increase your credit in heaven? How about the fact that I am a worshiper, and that I chose to sing Gospel music? Does that help increase my credit to get a heavenly financial loan? You keep saying trust me, and I know the word.. *clears throat* Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not unto your own understanding. Maybe if I lean to the left, I can understand a little better. You seem to enjoy taking me on the Jesus coaster. Just when I think I know the ride,  you change up on me. Where they do that at? I know that you take us from faith to faith to faith, and from glory to glory to glory..sooooooo I guess all I can say is, HERE WE GROW AGAIN!

Ladies and Gentleman, I am back! This season of my life was probably the worse ever. I struggled with even wanting to share all the things we went through, but I know it will bless someone else. When I tell you God stripped us, BABY, He had us out there BUTT NAKED with no stores or clothing in sight. He had us on the water with no paddle, no boat, no phone, no lifeline, I mean, NOTHING! All we had was HIM! And that is exactly where He wanted us. We had to come to the end of ourselves. We were done being in high school, now it was time to grow for college. My favorite song to sing is “For your glory, I will do anything”. God said, really? I said yes God, absolutely! He said, anything? I said yes God, I will do anything! He said wow, that’s what I am talking about. You are my girl! Then things started happening, and I was like yo God, hey, what is going on?

Will you be able to have nothing, so that people can see that I am your everything? It’s For My Glory! Can you trust me, even when I am silent? It’s For My Glory! Can you believe even when you can’t see? It’s For My Glory! Now wait a minute, hold up partna..(yes I meant to spell it that way) you ain’t say all that in the beginning! We go to church and say MORE OF YOU GOD, LESS OF ME! I WANT MORE GOD! We received increase, but it was Spiritual increase. God was breaking us down, to build us up. We have experienced God in a way that we have never experienced Him before. He showed us that He is our source. He showed us that He is who He says He is! He showed us that He is a good good Father! He showed us that He is faithful!  I am going to take you on our journey. Hold on tight, it’s going to get real, but the worse season of our lives, turned into the best days of our lives. Sometimes it hurts to grow, but it’s necessary! #growingpains #collegebound

Romans 5:3-5 (NLT) We can rejoice, too, when we run into problems and trials, for we know that they help us develop endurance. And endurance develops strength of character, and character strengthens our confident hope of salvation. And this hope will not lead to disappointment. For we know how dearly God loves us, because He has given us the Holy Spirit to fill our hearts with His love.

Until next week love bugs!!!

 

MEET NIKKI BROWN: fullsizerender-10

Nikki Brown is all about saving that coin while being faithfully fabulous! She will be giving us ladies beauty and fashion tips every week! This week her theme is: 

                                                   Looking Like A Boss On A Budget

img_3422

Jacket-$10 from the local thrift store. Ladies, don’t be afraid to mix and match pieces. You can get pieces from the mall, and mix them with pieces from the thrift store. There ain’t nothing wrong with a little thrift shopping. I saved money by cutting, and bleaching the jacket myself. Can we say cha-ching?

Dress-$10 from Ross. Let me tell you about Sis. Ross. This store has amazing clothes for reasonable prices! Check them out!

Glasses-Nikki B Jewels (my mom sells jewelry, and accessories) Can we thank God for parents with vision! *wink* My mother had a vision to sell jewelry, and accessories, and her vision helped my vision. Can we say, hallelujah? You can check her out on social media @nikkibjewels for affordable jewelry and accessories!

Shoes-$15 H&M Can we thank God for sales? The secret is, when a season is ending, check out the sales rack and rack up. Get your boots at the end of winter for the following winter. Check and see                                                    any stores going out of business, and you will be in business.

Make sure you follow me on Facebook @ Nikki Brown and Instagram @nikki_nikkay

Stay Faithfully Fabulous!!!

 

All my single ladies!! If you live in DC, MD, or VA, make plans to be at our empowerment brunch, Saturday, February 4, 2017!! I am telling you, this is an event you DO NOT want to miss! Let’s empower! Let’s connect! Let’s inspire! Let’s unite! Let’s laugh! Let’s cry! Let’s eat! Let’s pray! Let’s have an amazing time together! Invite a friend or 2! Only $20! Cash payments will be received at the door! Be there!

womens-empowerment-brunch-updated

NIKEA MARIE PURPOSE AND MISSION                              Check out my music on ITunes, Amazon, CDbaby, and More!!

Keys To Success Book

Make sure you get my book on AMAZON! It will bless your life. I have an organization called P.R.E.T.T.Y (Pure Righteous Eternally True To You) Girls Wait. We empower girls (13-17) and women (18 and up) to know they are worth waiting for. We would love to have you be apart! Email prettygirlswait@gmail.com for more info. and to join our mailing list!

2500

You can order a shirt as well by emailing prettygirlswait@gmail.com

 

FOLLOW ME:

Facebook: Nikea Marie/  Pretty Girls Wait

Instagram: @NIKEAMARIE313/ @PRETTYGIRLSWAIT

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

