Diary Of A Mad Black Virgin: Here We Grow Again #solidfoundation

God, I am really not sure if you get holidays off, or if you take coffee breaks throughout the day, but I have been calling you and calling you, and no answer. Are you ignoring me? Is someone else’s problem taking all your attention? I mean, not to be rude here, but I think my family being on the streets is kinda important. We talked to the mortgage company, and they told us they could help us get a lower rate for our mortgage. They had asked for bank statements, and all of our financial records to see what they can do. They sent over one document after another, after another, after another. We filled it out, but then they would send it back saying we didn’t do it correctly. They sent this paper back about 10 times, and now we are one day away from our home being auctioned. The lady said, Mr. and Mrs. Jones, I don’t know why you guys aren’t getting these documents done correctly, but we have been at this for days, and there is nothing else I can do for you. I can’t keep wasting my time trying to show you how to do the forms properly. I would consider other options as far as your living arrangements are concerned. As tears rolled down my face,  I heard a knock at the door. My husband answers, and there is a Spanish man standing there. My husband says, yes sir, can I help you? Hola, how are you amigo? I am thinking about purchasing this home tomorrow, and was wondering if you guys would be interested in being renters? That way you can stay in your home, and I can just get rent from you. My husband said sir, this is not the time, and closed the door. I looked at my husband, and I said we are going to FIGHT! The enemy tried it! He has some nerve bringing this man to our house to try and shake our faith even the more!

I told my husband, it is time to go back to my roots of what my mama and daddy used to do when they were in situations. They would decree and declare what God said! This is our home! Honey, go get the oil! I grabbed my son, and my husband, and we began walking around our house like we were walking around the walls of Jericho! We began to throw oil all on the walls, and speak that no weapon formed against us shall prosper! We have the victory! I began to worship and I fell to my knees, and I just cried! A few minutes later, the mortgage company called. The lady we had been working with ended up helping us complete the paperwork. She said, I just sent it over to my boss, but she has left for the day. Your house is scheduled to be auctioned tomorrow at 9:30 AM, and my boss comes in at 8:00 AM. She said, my boss has to sign off on the form, and then fax it over to the correct department before 9:30 AM. The issue is that she has so many papers ahead of yours, so I am not sure if she will get to it in time. The lady on the phone said, keep your faith guys, it is going to be okay! God, I don’t know what you are doing, but all I can say is, here we grow again!

514fa0107390f64a008907a5a1b5d625_the-three-little-pigs-three-little-pigs-brick-house-clipart_1500-1080

I am not sure if you heard about the story of the 3 little pigs. If you didn’t, let me remind you! They tried to build a house, and one piggy built his house out of straw, another built his house out of wood, but that real smart pig, he built his house out of brick! So when the big bad wolf tried to come and tear down what they worked so hard to build, it was easy for him to come and blow down the homes with the weak foundation. The house that was built with bricks, the winds could blow, the big bad wolf could come and huff and puff all he wanted to, but he could not tear that pigs house down. See, I am thankful that our faith was solid. Even when the winds and the storms came, we stood!

Our house was scheduled to be auctioned off at 9:30 AM the following day, but after we prayed and prayed all night, and just said your will be done God, we trust you! We chose to stand on our solid rock which is Christ Jesus. Well around 9:25 AM, we received a call that we got approved for a new loan, and our payments would be lowered, and the auction was dismissed, denied, poof, gone! I sat in the chair for about 5 minutes speechless. What a MIGHTY GOD WE SERVE! Matthew 7:24-27 (read it, I am going to paraphrase)

Jesus was like, if you hear my words and obey me, you will be like the wise man who built his house on a rock. That house could never be torn down!! It could never be moved! But if you hear the words of Jesus, and yet still go your own way, and don’t do what He says, then we are like the foolish person who builds his house on sand. When the storms of life come,  are you going to fall flat like the house made with sand, or can you stand strong like the brick house? When you feel all hope is lost, can you still stand strong on God’s word? When you feel hopeless, can you still stand on the solid rock? Can you believe even when you can’t see? Don’t allow life to shake you, or break you! You can STAND! I don’t know about you, but you can call me a BRICK HOUSE! #solidfoundation

Until Next week loves! Stand Strong!!

Hey, it is me, Nikki B!!!

img_0605

Hey everybody! Since we are talking about foundation, I wanted to share with you guys, one of my favorite brands. I know we may have some Mac lovers in the building, or some Sephora saints, but Sis. Maybelline, she is my best friend. She understands what it is like being a college student, and wanting to still keep that face beat, but also wanting the beat to be cheap, ok!! You can purchase this foundation from any drug store for only $5-$7! This foundation lasts all day, and it is good for oily skin. If you have dry skin, they have a dewy finish one as well. My color is cappuccino! #savethatmoneyhoney

fullsizerender-11

For more tips and styles, follow me!!

Facebook: Nikki Brown         Instagram: @nikki_nikkay

Purchase a copy of my book and CD on AMAZON!! You can also purchase music on Itunes

2500

You can email prettygirlswait@gmail.com to order a t-shirt! PRETTY means

Pure Righteous Eternally True To You

Follow Me:

Facebook: Nikea Marie/ Pretty Girls Wait

Instagram/ Twitter/ Periscope: @NikeaMarie313 @PrettyGirlsWait

Leave a Reply

